Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 19, 2018

    Charming, perfect location - excellent choice for your visit to Edinburgh!

    The third floor accommodations (up two very long sets of stairs) were a little tough on us 'seniors'. Otherwise we would highly recommend Garfield Guest House to anyone visiting Edinburgh!
    The staff and owner were very fun & helpful. The breakfasts were perfect and the rooms were comfortable, clean & quiet. The location was great - within walking distance of restaurants, quick cab rides to places we wanted to visit, yet in a somewhat laid back residential area.
    Donna
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danny
    be

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018

    Fantastic stay at the wonderful city of Edinbrugh! The lady of the house is so kind, well informed.

    Katrien
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 18, 2018

    Lovely Stay at Garfield Guest House :)

    /
    General nice cosy feeling and great vibe at Garfield GuestHouse. Kate was very welcoming. Thé best host! Very lovely room. Bathroom not that big but everything spic and span! Veeeery clean. Also cute little details such as cookies/tea/coffee. Breakfast was absolutely great. Njam! :) Perfect start of the day!
    fr

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 10, 2018
    Everything is average and the price is really too much for what you get
    People working at the b&b are kind
    JR
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 9, 2018

    Breat B&B

    Super-friendly host and staff. Homely accommodation, great breakfast, amazing view back to the city from our top floor room. Convenient bus to city.
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 9, 2018
    Nothing really. We travel a lot and we enjoyed our stay here
    We were given a ground floor room because I am a little disabled. Wonderful. Ok it was slightly noisy when the girls were getting breakfast ready but there is no way around this! AND the breakfast was worth it! The staff were amazing offering us help, ordering us taxi etc. It was Soooooooo clean
    Roman
    cz

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 6, 2018
    room space was extremely low, with bathroom located one floor up
    Breakfast and behaviour of the owners was perfect, friendly
    Jusara
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018

    Relax Stay

    This guest house was fantastic, the room (flat) we booked was very modern and new. We loved our stay there, we felt like home.
    Valentin Cojoc
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    Garfield

    Nothing.
    Accommodation, service, staff.
    Graeme
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 1, 2018

    Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

    Unfortunately there is a lot of traffic noise from the busy road outside the property, and a lot of light makes it through the curtains even when they're closed. If your room is at the back or you can still fall asleep despite these things, you should be fine ... at the front and if you're like me, I'd recommend earplugs and an eyemask.
    Warm and friendly hosting. Lots of choice for breakfast, and it was tasty and substantial. Convenient public transport links to the city centre. Nice view over the playing fields opposite the property and of the city skyline upon opening the curtains in the morning.
    Sarah
    at

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MK
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 30, 2018

    Perfectly located for explorations in Edinburgh and the rest of Scotland.

    Nice little comfortable apartment. Perfectly located right next to two options for bus stops. Kate was very supportive with making breakfast available for us at the extra early hour. Sufficient coffee, tea was provided along with cookies, which was a nice surprise.
    Ann
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CEM5
    za

    Review Score

    10
    August 28, 2018

    Deluxe Suite House in Edinburgh 5 Starts

    Nothing
    We stayed in the house adjacent called their Deluxe Suite. It was fantastic. Separate entrance with garden with chairs in. A lovely lounge, dining room and kitchen area. A 5 Star bathroom and a luxurious and very comforable bedroom upstairs. Beautifully and tastefully furnished and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked a fabulous find and we will stay again!
    Dominique
    ch

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 24, 2018
    The staff were very friendly, offering us a very welcome cup of tea on arrival! The room was more than adequate, clean and comfortable. The guest house was within easy reach of the city centre. We will definitely stay there again!
    Terri Chapman
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 22, 2018

    Great place next to bus stop with great views out front. Near to eating venues and takeaway.

    It was all good
    All good. People were friendly and accommodating
    sharon
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018

    Exactly what it said on the tin, plus some.

    We were expecting a double room and got a little house, which was perfect. Everything was great, very clean and comfy. Our greeter was a lovely lady called Kate. We walked into Edinburgh though a bus was round the corner. Breakfast was good, coffee was very good.
Loading reviews...